Bullying

I have seen bullying again in its pure nasty vindictive vengeful form against someone I care about who doesn’t deserve it. It’s a spiritual evil of manipulation.

Ephesians 6:12 for our fight is not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, and against spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

The bully doesn’t get their way and viscously attacks. And even threatens their victim to get their way to deny their victim something that the victim is entitled to but the bully is going to steal it from them with their bullying threats. Or to manipulate to get the victim to do something they don’t want to do. This doesn’t only happen in grade school or high school! This happens to adults too! 

When the bully is narcissistic it is confusing because they act like nothing happened later and lure you back to being at peace only to side swipe you again later. It is crazy making! And of course they never take the blame for their action’s everything is your fault! How insidious! 

It’s a horrifying trauma experienced by the victim no matter what the age! It can cause PTSD. I know I experienced it in High School. I had blocked out memories for years. Only to have one of the bullies contact me. I did not understand all the negative emotions that started to surface! In a short amount of time it all came flooding back and I had to deal with it! I had buried it, it was too overwhelming at the time. I was closed in by a group at our Senior Trip by an elevator. They wanted me to attend their alcohol party in their room so I would not tell the chaperones. I was the class president and had arranged the whole trip. They backed me up to the elevator and the door opened. Several people shoved me backwards into the elevator and one of the guys came in with me telling me he was going to have his way with me and actually shut the elevator off so it stopped moving. I started screaming like crazy which shocked him and he pushed the start button. I don’t remember getting off the elevator or what happened with the hotel and chaperones. I do know the hotel was very upset with the incident as many heard me screaming in the hotel. I know I had the option to press charges but I did not. I know the chaperones were furious. Group bullying is overwhelming. It’s peer abuse or called mobbing. It did not end there but continued as an adult and they stripped me of my title and took over the class monies and event planning. Something other classmates never knew.

But Father God is on the throne and He has seen it all. Whether it was classmates; coworkers, church members, authority figures, or even family members, He knows your heartache! Therapist’s even state it’s NORMAL for one of the children to pick up the abuse that a former spouse was dealing out and do the same to the abused parent.

With pouring my heart out to Abba Father God I finally could heal from this trauma. I had to let go of the perpetrators not holding on to them. I choose in my heart to forgive them. Even when my feelings don’t line up with my decision to forgive! It’s only through Fathers God’s Grace that I am able to forgive. 

The Bible states in Deuteronomy 32:35. Romans 12:19. That vengeance is in Father God’s hands, not ours! 

If you have trauma from bullying pour out your heart to Abba Father God and ask for His divine help in healing your spirit, soul and emotions from it! The comforter, Holy Spirit, will minister to you through the process of healing releasing you from the past. Clearing the burden of the trauma from contaminating your future. Releasing you! Lifting the weight off of your soul. I did go to a therapist also for help to get over my trauma. Finding a good safe place to share what has happened helps. I was able to share my faith with my therapist. I believe God uses people to help us too. But my best help was talking to my Heavenly Father and Lord Jesus in quiet fellowship, simple conversation pouring out my heartache. It’s a relationship! And in my quiet time spent seeking them I hear the still small voice guiding me. And I feel their presence. My faith is strengthened. 

Dear Heavenly Father, I come before you praying for your beloved son or daughter reading this that still carries trauma from bullying. Touch them now with your divine presence and have the Holy Spirit bring healing to them with complete restoration for the days, months, years they have carried this heartache burden. Free them! May they forgive and be released! May they have peace in their mind and spirit again with no more torment from the incident! Ephesians 5 Prayer I pray over you:

I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Amen

In His love, Deborah


Leave a comment